Events

Upcoming Bob Dogan Jazz Music Events

Bob’s Back In Chicago!

**2014**

**Bob Dogan Quintet at The Constellation Club – Wed 7/9/14 at 9:30 pm. $5 Cover. 3111 N. Western Ave, Chicago.

**Banys Jam Session at Andy’s Jazz Club  – Sun 7/6/14 at 5 pm. 11 E. Hubbard St., Chicago 312-642-6805.

**Bob Dogan Solo at Signature Room, 95th floor, John Hancock Bldg. – Sat 7/5/14 at 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm.

**Bob Dogan Jam Session at Chambers – Thurs 7/3/14 at 7:30 pm. 6881 N. Milwaukee Ave. Niles 847-647-8282.

**Bob Dogan Jam Session at Serbian Village Restaurant, Mon 6/30/14 at 9 pm. 3142-44 W. Irving Pk Rd., Chicago 773-478-2900.

**Bob Dogan Quintet at Vespers – Sun 6/29/14 at 7:30 pm. Niles, Il

**Bob Dogan Jam Session with John Bany at Chambers , Thurs 6/26/14 at 7:30 pm. 6881 N. Milwaukee Ave. Niles 847-647-8282.

**Bob Dogan  Quartet at Vespers in Glen Ellyn, Il – Sun 6/22/14 at 7 pm.

**Bob Dogan with Juli Wood at Cyranos, Sat 6/28/14 at 6 pm. 546 N. Wells St. Chicago, 312-467-0546

**Bob Dogan at Katarina’s, Tue 6/24/14 at 8 pm. 1920 W. Irving Park Road, Chicago. 773-348-7592.

 

**2013**

**Bob Dogan with The Jim Cooper Band at Chicago Jazz Showcase, Wed 6/26/13 –  8 & 10 pm. 806 S. Plymouth Court, Chicago. 312-360-0234

**Bob Dogan at Mario’s Mondo Cafe – Wed June 5, 2013 7 pm 1869 Waukegan Road, Glenview Il 847-724-3716.

**Bob Dogan at Cyranos–Sat–May 25, 2013 6pm-10pm 546 Wells St. Chicago

**Bob Dogan Duo with Lou Marini on Bass – Tuesday May 21, 2013 – 8:00pm – 12pm at Katarinas, 1920 W. Irving Park Road

**Bob Dogan at Cyranos–Sat–May 18, 2013 6pm-10pm Ohio and Wells

**Bob Dogan at Cyranos–Sat–May 11, 2013 6pm-10pm Ohio and Wells

**Bob Dogan at Cyranos–Sat–May 4, 2013 6pm-10pm Ohio and Wells

**Bob Dogan Trio, Tuesday, Mar 19th – 8:00pm Katerina’s Chicago

**Bob Dogan at Cyranos–Fri and Sat–Mar 15th -16th 6pm-10pm Ohio and Wells

**Bob Dogan Quintet, Mon., Mar. 11, 2013, Dan Delorenzo, Joe Adamik, Ryan Schultz and Juli Wood, from 9pm-1am, Bob Dogan at Green Mill Cocktail Lounge

Chicago Jazz Artist Bob Dogan Events and Upcoming Performances

**Saturday 3/2/13 – Signature Room, 95th Floor, John Hancock Building.
6:30-10:30 pm

** January 13, 2013 BOB DOGAN QUARTET – Matinee – Jazz Showcase, where Jazz lives in Chicago

It’s the likes of long standing musicians like Bob Dogan that make Chicago a cool city.
“To me, Bob Dogan has always been the quintessential jazz musician. You can hear it in his voice when he talks, see it in his gait as he walks, and damn sure feel it in the way he plays and composes. This recording is Bob at his best. So, if you are yet to hear his sound, sit back and expect to be moved. If you already know Bob Dogan, right on brothers and sisters.”
Gordon Brisker
Bob Dogan – piano & vocals
Dan DeLorenzo – upright bass
Mike Shlick – drums

Leave a Reply